Awesomeness Aggregator Part 2

5 11 2008

Top 5 for this week

#5 – Ben Afleck on SNL especially his impersonation of Keith Olbermann (his Alec Baldwin was also excellent).  I almost have it memorized it was that good (watch some Olbermann clips on youtube if you need some context to appreciate the immensity of this satirical achievement).

#4 – CNN’s hologram technology.  This gets me one step closer to being able to be everywhere while never leaving my cave.  Where can I get one?  I’m doing a training in Seattle at 2pm, Boston at 4pm and then play basketball with my daughter at 6.  No introverted Apostolic ministry should be without it.

#3 – Netflix is finally creating Instant Watch movie technology for the Mac.  A year too late but you know what they say about better late…

#2 – Whiteboards for Scripture Memory (the guy in that picture is not me…barely) – Anyone who knows me knows I think whiteboards are an invention up there with the wheel.  I still don’t understand how they work but that’s beside the point.  I have about 7 whiteboards in my office and I’ve set one aside for Scripture memory and another for Words from the Lord.  My goal is to be completely surrounded by the words God is speaking to me when I enter my office.  I love having a clear snap shot of what God is communicating right there for meditation.  This is what I look like working on my whiteboards (Heroes ref.)

#1 – The Heavenly Man Audio – Wow! Wow! Wow!  April and I both listened to all 10 hours in less than 3 days.  I have so much to say about the three day journey I went through listening to this that I cannot begin to lay it out here.  Just do yourself a favor and go download this and start listening and come talk to me about it.

For more awesomeness simply click the awesomeness category below.

That’s what I got, what ’bout you?

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 11 2008
MarK

This has made me a nuisance in so many meetings:

but i love it

6 05 2009
Awesomeness Aggregator Part 3 « From Eden to Zion

[…] in the comments and if you’re looking for even more awesomeness check out part 1 and part 2 in the […]

Leave a Reply

