Tower Defense Mania

25 09 2007

BloonsI recently challenged some of my friends with these tower defense milestones.

Here are the latest Tower Defense Challenges for those interested –

http://www.towerdefence.net/

Bloons = Beat game with only 3 monkeys (no super monkeys) other towers unlimited
Flashcraft = Beat game on hardest level
Desktop = Beat game on medium
Onslaught = Get to wave 149
Antbuster = Get to Level 74

This is the best I’ve been able to do. If you can do any of these and NOT research strategies on the forums or collaborate with others send me the screen shot, post your accomplishment as a comment on this blog and I owe you a drink.

If you come across this post and want to join in feel free and post your results but I’m only going to buy a drink for people I know.

UPDATE *** If you get someone new to join and pass a challenge you’ll earn one drink upgrade (but I won’t buy them a drink if I don’t know them. You can pony up if you so choose.)

UPDATE *** OK, here’s the Benihana challenge.  Anyone who completes all 5 (plus the 2 bonuses below) by the end of 2007 will get a free lunch at Benihana’s.

Bonus 1 – Stalingrad complete German Invasion (this one has nice soothing music)

Bonus 2 –  Budapest Defenders complete on Expert

Assistance – If you give up on a challenge you can email me for strategy help but then you owe ME a drink BUT, if you can beat it, it will still count toward your Benihana Lunch.

Actions

Information

13 responses

25 09 2007
eden2zion

Yesterday’s results:

Eric L. enjoyed a cool and refreshing tall iced tazo chai latte at my expense for completing the Bloons challenge. Way to go Eric!

Colin sent a screen shot of beating Bloons with only 2 monkeys. Going above and beyond the call of duty can earn you a Grande. Way to up the ante!

Rhett has just beat Bloons, is working on the Bloons challenge and has acknowledged a TD addiction. Welcome to the club.

25 09 2007
eden2zion

Ben sent me this message – “Ben has acknowledged that flashcraft on the difficult setting is difficult”

Just as a word of encouragement – if you lack the intellectual or creative ingenuity to pass one particular challenge move on to the next. It’s always possible (although doubtful) that challenge could be more on your level 😉

26 09 2007
eden2zion

Just got notice from Smith that he beat Desktop at the hardest level (score 6904). Nice! I’ve been studying his technique via the screenshot – quite ingenious for a Youth Pastor.

Smith – remember it was NOT “a waste of time” cause you gettin’ a grande next time I see you at Starbucks.

28 09 2007
eden2zion

Chris L. comes out of nowhere to beat Desktop on medium and he’s working on challenging Smith’s supremacy and beat it on hard. I’ll be working on this as well. Can’t afford to let Smith’s gaming ego get any bigger :).

28 09 2007
eden2zion

Huge news on the antbuster front.

Colin takes the lead somehow getting to level 75 (score 16208). Smith’s fast on our tail getting to level 73. Antbuster mania is in full swing.

1 10 2007
eden2zion

Smith has jumped in the lead of Antbuster mania by achieving level 79 (18096) “Colin threw the gauntlet down, but I threw it back with a fist full of whoop ass.”

I was also able to get to level 79 but with a lower score (17712).

14 10 2007
Jeremy

I just beat desktop on hard (very difficult!).

27 10 2007
eden2zion

Bloons 2 just released!

25 02 2008
Tower Defence

I think I like Desktop Tower Defence the most. A list of more games related to Tower Defense can be found at http://www.tower-defence.org

Have you tried Flash Element TD. I think it is almost as good as Desktop Defence.

21 03 2008
Bradley

You left out Vector TD 2. The best tower defense game IMO.

29 04 2008
TRAMADOL HCL

Cool site. Thanks!!!

22 05 2009
Tower Defence Games

You cand find more tower defence games on this website:
Tower Defence Games

4 06 2009
Mark

Jeremy,

I love tower defense games. Thanks for the site link. My favorite tower defence game is Monsters, by PixelJunk (I believe it’s only available for PS3 though).

Leave a Reply

