Rich Mullins: A Prophet before his Time

19 09 2007

10 years ago today Rich Mullins, my favorite Christian musician, died in a tragic car accident. I remember it like it was yesterday. I was living in Jerusalem and felt overcome with sadness. I took my Discman and a stack of Rich’s CDs and went into a beautiful garden to mourn his passing. His hammer dulcimer still rings in my ears.

It’s strange for me to think back on his life primarily because he embodied the struggles and questions of my generation. Jason Boyett wrote a masterful tribute explaining my sentiments exactly in his article Remembering Rich Mullins.

Rich you are missed now more than ever…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

