What theologian are you?

31 08 2007
You scored as Anselm, Anselm is the outstanding theologian of the medieval period.He sees man’s primary problem as having failed to render unto God what we owe him, so God becomes man in Christ and gives God what he is due. You should read ‘Cur Deus Homo?’

Anselm
 
93%
Martin Luther
 
73%
Friedrich Schleiermacher
 
53%
John Calvin
 
53%
Jonathan Edwards
 
40%
Karl Barth
 
40%
Charles Finney
 
33%
Augustine
 
27%
Jürgen Moltmann
 
20%
Paul Tillich
 
20%

Which theologian are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

Actions

Information

6 responses

2 09 2007
Em

This is from Gavin – I thought I’d let you know that I was 87% Karl Barth and 80% JOhn Calvin. Followed by Luther and Anselm. I was lower on Augustine than I thought. Tillich was my lowest, as well.

I was amused to see your Schlieiemacher so high. You may want to check on that. 🙂 (Just kidding)

2 09 2007
eden2zion

Geesh, no kidding somebody exercise that Schleiermacher out of me! Not sure how that happened…

I take it you’re happy with having proof that you truly are Barthian.

3 09 2007
Em

(Again, Gavin) – Got to admit, the moment that I received the score was a moment of great validation. I was afraid of something horrible like Tillich. At which point, I would have had to start my theological education over again.

4 09 2007
Jeremy

Whoa…I took it again trying to be a bit more dogmatic on my answers and it returned 100% Anselm (Edwards was almost to nothing). Guest they think they have me pegged…

21 09 2007
Luke

Read it and weep!!

You scored as Anselm, Anselm is the outstanding theologian of the medieval period.He sees man’s primary problem as having failed to render unto God what we owe him, so God becomes man in Christ and gives God what he is due. You should read ‘Cur Deus Homo?’Anselm93% Karl Barth67% Martin Luther67% Charles Finney60% John Calvin47% Friedrich Schleiermacher40% Jürgen Moltmann40% Jonathan Edwards33% Augustine33% Paul Tillich27% Which theologian are you?created with QuizFarm.com

26 09 2007
eden2zion

Nice Luke! You’re sort a like a theological hybrid between Gavin and I.

Leave a Reply

